Last Updated: January 29, 2015 

Follow Us
Fan Shop
Join Our EMail List
Visitor Counter

Opening Day
77 Days
Register Online
2015 Spring Registration
ECLL 2015 Manager/Coach Application

Online Spring Registration is now open! 

Just click the link to the right.

In person registration will take place at the following locations:

Saturday Jan 24th 10am-2pm
Canyon Creek Middle School
9731 Washougal River Rd, Washougal, WA

Saturday Jan 31st 10am-2pm
Jemtegaard Middle School
35300 SE Evergreen Hwy, Washougal, WA

Sunday February 8th 3pm-4:30pm
Washougal High School
1201 39th St, Washougal, WA

Registration Forms for Download:
2015 Player Registration Form
2015 Player Medical Release Form
2015 Volunteer Application

Save the Date! Tryouts are Mandatory Minor's and Above
Players must tryout to qualify for All-Star teams!

Saturday February 21st

Washougal High Fishback Stadium
(No Metal Cleats!)

Minor/Major level: 12pm-3:30pm

Intermediate/Junior 3:30pm-5pm


All levels 3pm-5pm

Players will be evaluated on the following skills:
Fielding, Throwing, Hitting, Pitching, 60 time(Running)

Tryouts will take place rain or shine!

Players will need their own glove. Bats and helmets will be provided
if player does not have his or her own. Plastic molded cleats will be allowed
and suggested to bring for better performance during this event.

Both Camas and Washougal High School Baseball programs will be offering youth clinics
on Sunday afternoons during January and February.
This is a good way to get ready for the season!
Check with your community Ed departments for cost and details.

In the event your player is not able to attend tryouts on the 21st, weather
permitting there will be a makeup at Schmidt fields on Sunday the 22nd from 2pm-4pm.
Makeup tryouts may not be as comprehensive and should only be attended as a last resort!


PLEASE check the 2015 League Age Charts in particular for players born 2006 or after.  Little League is phasing in a new League Age date for Baseball.  Softball is not affected. 

Baseball Age Chart

Softball Age Chart

If you would like to Manage or Coach a team this year, please fill out the Manager Form to the right. Manager/Coach positions are only for one year, so even if you didn't coach last year, we most likely have a spot for you! Most teams can usually use an additional coach on staff to support the manager, so don't be shy! If you have never coached and want to learn about the game, we will be happy to find an experienced manager or coach to mentor you in learning the game and help you to be successful. Coaching is a rewarding experience and is a great way to spend quality time with your kids and their friends.

A mandatory coaches meeting will be held on February 20th to receive instruction and advice along with great resources for developing player skills, team practice plans, how to conduct parent meetings, and other team management information. Managers will receive team gear, fund raiser materials, receive rule books and other required paperwork needed during the season. Practice fields will be negotiated and assigned at this meeting and if not represented, your team may not be able to schedule times that work for you. If you are undecided about being a coach, feel free to attend this meeting to help make your decision. Managers and Coaches at the Minor division and older will also receive instruction on tryouts and player evaluations taking place on Saturday the 21st. Player draft will take place on the evening of February 22nd and all teams at this level will need a representative at the draft to select the team. T-Ball and Coach pitch managers and coaches will be in a separate room learning about resources available on the Little League web site and how to put together a good 45 minute practice and the rules. 

Coaches Meeting February 20th
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn and Suites
121 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671
Arrive 5:30-5:45pm
Meeting 5:45-8:45pm
Dinner will be provided!
RSVP if possible to Desiree or Jennie for head count!





Junior Baseball All Stars



ECLL Junior League* wins District 4 All Star Tournament!


 Front Row:  Alex Orr, Hunter MacPhail, Jason Powell, Kaden Corbitt, Zachary Jones

Back Row:  Manager Jason Thompson, Jack Olson, Noah Merino, Troy Prince Butterfield, Nole Thompson, Kirk Brown, John Miner, Coach Eric Miner

Not pictured:  Cade Mulholland and Coach Mark Mulholland


 The Junior League Baseball Division is a program for boys and girls ages 13-14, using a conventional 90-foot diamond with a pitching distance of 60 feet, 6 inches.


East County Little League is a non-profit 501(3)(c) organization that runs on funds collected from player registrations fees and donations.  Player registrations only provide about half the amount that it takes to provide uniforms, batting helmets, catcher's gear, bats, balls, gloves, field maintenance materials, player insurance, player scholarships and everything else that it takes to run the League.  Without the generous donations of community sponsors, East County Little League would not be able to continue offering playing opportunities and education to the over 400 kids who register each year.

ECLL would like to offer its thanks to the many parents, family, and community members who support the league.

On Deck

Saturday,  Jan 31
In Person 2015 Season Registration 10:00am Jemetgaard Middle School
Monday,  Feb 2
Monthly Board Meeting 5:30pm Best Western Inn and Suites-Parkersville

For a complete calendar listing, click here!